Shelton Board of Educators

Joe Berglund
Joe BerglundElected in 2011jberglund@sheltonbulldogs.org
Joe has held the office of secretary/treasurer and served on the following committees: Negotiations, Buildings and Grounds, and Safety. Joe and his wife, Barb, have two children, Camron and Emmilly, both of whom attend Shelton Public Schools.
Kay Johnson
Kay JohnsonElected in 2020Kjohnson@sheltonbulldogs.org
Chris Lewis
Chris LewisElected in 2017clewis@sheltonbulldogs.org
Chris currently serves on the following committees: Building & Grounds, Transportation, Resource Sharing and Crisis Assistance Team. She and her husband, Curt (SHS '95) have been married for twenty years and farm west of Shelton; they also run a cow-calf operation. They have a daughter, Taylor and a son, Ryan, both of whom attend Shelton Public Schools. Chris graduated from Central Community College in Hastings with a degree in Photography & Graphic Design.
Russ Muhlbach
Russ MuhlbachElected in 2004rmuhlbach@sheltonbulldogs.org
Russ Muhlbach currently serves as Board President. Committees he currently serves on include Americanism/Instruction, Resource Sharing, School Improvement, and Transportation. Married to DeeDee Muhlbach for twenty-five years, they have three children - Nate, Jared and Addison. Russ is a graduate of Shelton Public School and the University of Nebraska-Lincoln, graduating with an degree in Finance. He is a Farmer and Rancher north of Shelton.
Emmy Power
Emmy PowerElected in 2020epower@sheltonbulldogs.org
Lisa Stewart
Lisa StewartElected in 2018lstewart@sheltonbulldogs.org
Lisa Stewart currently serves on the Americanism, Building and Grounds, and Transportation committees. She and her husband, Kerwyn, have two boys, Sam and Will, who attend Shelton Public Schools. Lisa is a 1996 graduate of Shelton Public Schools and holds degrees from Doane College and the University of NE Medical Center. She has been a clinical staff pharmacist at Good Samaritan Hospital in Kearney for 15 years and serves on numerous boards and committees in the community.